Posted on

where to get cbd oil in tennessee

Possession of CBD containing higher amounts of THC will be considered illegal. Recreational marijuana is also regarded as illegal and punishable under the law when found in possession. You will be liable to pay a fine of almost $300 and spend a year in jail. Selling recreational marijuana is also prohibited and equally punishable by law.

Senate Bill 2125 was signed into law in 2016. It amended the cannabis laws in the State to exclude any form of cannabis oil, including cannabis seeds and flowers, with less than 0.6% THC from the legal definition of cannabis.

Gone are the days when finding CBD was a task. These days, CBD is almost everywhere. It is found in different forms, including inhalers, lotions, pills, gummies, topicals, among others. If you are currently dealing with a health issue like chronic pain and depression in Tennessee, you may be wondering where to buy CBD oil.

Is CBD Oil Legal in Tennessee?

As congruent to the federal law referring to the 2018 Farm Bill, also known as the Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018, CBD hemp oil is legal statewide. Hemp is a sister variety of marijuana, but compared to marijuana, hemp has only traces of tetrahydrocannabinol or THC. THC is the component responsible for ‘high’ gotten from marijuana.

Yes, CBD oil is legal in Tennessee. However, for CBD oil to be considered legal in Tennessee, it has to contain no more than 0.3% THC.

When it comes to the legality of CBD products, a lot of confusion surrounds the subject. Hence, it is only fair that people want to be extra sure if it is safe for them to purchase CBD oil without incurring criminal charges on their records. Read on to know the legality of CBD oil in Tennessee.

According to federal law, CBD hemp oil is considered legal when it has only 0.3% THC or less. Since hemp cultivation became permissible by law, CBD from help is deemed to be legal and can be bought, sold, and used anywhere in Tennessee.

Now that you’re aware of the law, let’s look at how you can buy high-quality CBD in Tennessee.

Therefore, Tennessee is not a great place to get caught with marijuana of any kind.

How to Find Quality CBD in Tennessee

The Tennessee division of the National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws (NORML) petitioned Davidson Country to reduce the penalties for marijuana possession in 2015.

Get caught with less than one and a half ounces in your grow, and you’ll face a fine of up to $2500 and a year in jail.

Don’t see your city on the list? Try your local vape store. They are usually your best bet for finding a source of CBD nearby. Otherwise, don’t be afraid to order online!