Posted on

how to get cbd oil in tennessee

Between one and a half ounces and ten pounds, you’re looking at a fine of $5000 and potentially six years in jail.

You’ll also be required to pay tax on the amount of marijuana in your possession. Technically, there is a tax on the import, export, and sale of marijuana. This tax is roughly $3.50 per gram.

Don’t see your city on the list? Try your local vape store. They are usually your best bet for finding a source of CBD nearby. Otherwise, don’t be afraid to order online!

Recommended CBD Retailers in Tennessee

The best way to get high-quality CBD is through an online store. However, you shouldn’t have trouble finding CBD locally in vape stores, head shops, and natural health outlets.

Even for possession of small amounts of marijuana, you can receive jail time in Tennessee.

Industrial hemp doesn’t contain enough THC to cause the high. Generally, the THC content found in industrial hemp is less than 0.3%.

However, if you don’t fit into this narrow definition of eligible patients, don’t stress. It’s still possible to obtain CBD oil legally in Tennessee.

You can also find a brand that offers a reliable money-back guarantee and top-of-the-line customer service if you have any questions. Such brands are happy and confident to stand behind their products. You can also check to see if the hemp is organically-grown, pesticide and chemical-free, as well as GMO-free.

According to federal law, CBD hemp oil is considered legal when it has only 0.3% THC or less. Since hemp cultivation became permissible by law, CBD from help is deemed to be legal and can be bought, sold, and used anywhere in Tennessee.

Senate Bill 2125 was signed into law in 2016. It amended the cannabis laws in the State to exclude any form of cannabis oil, including cannabis seeds and flowers, with less than 0.6% THC from the legal definition of cannabis.

Is CBD Oil Legal in Tennessee?

Yes, CBD oil is legal in Tennessee. However, for CBD oil to be considered legal in Tennessee, it has to contain no more than 0.3% THC.

When purchasing CBD oil online, you can request to see the company’s third-party lab results if they have not been provided on their official website. This will allow you to confirm how much THC is present in the product.

When it comes to the legality of CBD products, a lot of confusion surrounds the subject. Hence, it is only fair that people want to be extra sure if it is safe for them to purchase CBD oil without incurring criminal charges on their records. Read on to know the legality of CBD oil in Tennessee.

Later the same year, another Bill, Senate Bill 280, was signed into law. The Bill allowed cannabis with 0.9% THC or lower to be processed, manufactured, dispensed, and possessed by patients. However, the patient has to have been referred to by a 4-year public institution within Tennessee as part of a clinical research study on anticancer, anti-seizure, as well as other immunomodulatory properties of the marijuana plant.