Posted on

arkansas laws on cbd oil

Therefore, there are different regulations on marijuana and hemp CBD oil in Arkansas.

As opposed to marijuana CBD oil, hemp-derived CBD is completely legal in Arkansas. Hemp CBD oil falls under the 2018 Farm Bill, which legalized the use and cultivation of industrial hemp. The bill makes hemp legal on the federal level unless the in-state law states otherwise. Currently, no Arkansas state legislation has been introduced to regulate hemp-derived CBD oil.

A certain standard each aspiring CBD oil company has to meet to become recognizable in the industry.

Best CBD Oil Stores in Memphis

These criteria include:

Royal CBD – Full Spectrum

The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Act permits patients with a doctor’s recommendation to buy and possess cannabis from the state-licensed dispensaries legally. A patient that wants to apply for a medical marijuana recommendation must be 21 years or older and suffer from one or more qualifying conditions. Marijuana and its derivatives cannot contain over 10 mg of THC.

Buying CBD oil online is easy, fast, and convenient. It all boils down to finding a trusted manufacturer. Once you’ve found the right company, buying a bottle of Cannabidiol is easy as a walk in the park.

Buying CBD online is definitely convenient, faster, and much easier than the hassle of driving down to the store, securing the right parking spot, and picking out the CBD product you want. You can always forego that hassle and order whatever brand and type of CBD oil you want without having to leave your bed or getting off your comfy sweats.

The document helped make a distinction between cannabis and industrial hemp. In alignment with the federal law, the document considered anything with more than 0.3% THC to be cannabis and illegal and anything with less than 0.3% THC to be industrial hemp. Hence, as per the document, products that had been derived from industrial hemp are considered legal.

You have the leverage to check the CBD products per Dollar Ration and compare them with others to make sure that you get a product within your budget and ensure value for your money. You also have a chance to check what others are saying about the products from customer reviews. You can also get in touch with customer support and gauge how genuine they are from their behavior and communication.

Is CBD Legal in Arkansas?

Arkansas hasn’t been a cannabis-friendly state for a while now. However, you can quickly obtain hemp-derived CBD products in the state thanks to the federal CBD laws outlined in the 2018 Farm Bill.According to federal laws, Arkansas defines cannabis as plants that have more than 0.3% THC and marijuana and hemp as the plants containing less than 0.3% THC. A new legislation, House Bill 1518, was passed in 2019 that removed products derived from hemp plants from Arkansas’s list of controlled substances.

Arkansas State also runs a medical marijuana program for qualifying to enlist with a licensed physician’s recommendation. However, it is illegal to be in possession of marijuana for recreational purposes with or without a medical marijuana ID card. You could attract offense penalties that go up to 10 years in prison and hefty fines. As of 2018, 5085 patients have registered for the medical marijuana program in Arkansas.

The document also helped clarify how hemp-derived CBD products are to be sold in the state. For the products to be coined as ‘publicly marketable hemp products’:

Eighty hemp farmers have been approved to grow hemp plants as of June 2019. The ASPB’s 2018 document lays out rules that align with the federal CBD and hemp laws. Governor Asa Hutchinson signed HB 1518 in March 2019.

As with federal law, the bulk of Arkansas’s CBD laws center around whether CBD is derived from industrial hemp, which contains less than 0.3% THC. Since 2018, the Arkansas State Plant Board (ASPB), which is part of the state’s Department of Agriculture, has been managing all activities related to hemp in the state. As such, it is a key player in establishing the state’s rules regarding CBD.

HB1518 makes the CBD market in Arkansas less restrictive than federal rules. As reported by Little Rock newspaper Arkansas Democrat Gazette, hemp-derived CBD is now being sold at a number of stores throughout the state, including “Arkansas smoke shops, convenience stores and health boutiques.” The state has not specified any clear limits on how much CBD a person is allowed to purchase, possess, or consume, and in general, hemp-derived CBD is largely unregulated in Arkansas.

Why is CBD sometimes illegal?

On these sites, you should be able to verify crucial product details such as what form the CBD is in (e.g., oil, capsules, topicals, tinctures, etc.), how much CBD the product contains, and what other chemicals or ingredients are in the product. The best way to ensure that you’re receiving a high quality product is to look for brands that provide a certificate of analysis from a third-party testing lab. After making your purchase, expect shipping to take anywhere from 3-5 business days to as long as 2 weeks.

Most of the rules laid out in the ASPB’s 2018 document align with federal hemp and CBD laws. In March 2019, Republican Gov. Asa Hutchinson signed HB 1518, which removes all forms of hemp-derived CBD from the state’s list of controlled substances. Perhaps most importantly, this rescheduling included CBD products that are not approved by the FDA for marketing as a medication”

To meet federal legal criteria, CBD oil must contain no more than 0.3 percent THC. Photo by: Gina Coleman/Weedmaps